Senin, 07 Februari 2011
Evaluation Of Semester 2
1. A
2. E
3. A
4. D
5. B
6. C
7. A
8. C
9. C
10. A
11. C
12. A
13. A
14. C
15. A
16. A
17. D
18. A
19.
20. B
21. D
22. D
23. C
24. A
25.
26.
27.
28. A
29. B
30.
B. Essay
1.Explain how to change a desktop background !
@ On the perzonalization page, choose desktop background.
@
2. What is the use of a screen saver ?
@Screen saver is to protect the screen from electron that jumpsin high speed because of the magnetic and electric field effect inside the monitor tube.
3. Name and explain briefly the device that can enhance the picture quality !
4. What is the advantage of managing file ?
5. How to cancel a deletion in the Recycle Bin ?
@ Choose the Recycle Bin icon on the Folder panel.
@ Chose the file or folder to cancel the delection.
@ Next, from the menu abobe choose Restore this item or by right clicking the file, choose Restore.
6. Name and explain briefly about the the control size buttons !
@ Add Hardware =>To install hardwares that do not support plug and play.
@ Autoplay => To run an application from CD, DVD, or flash disk that is inserted to a computer.
@ Date and Time => To set the date and time on a computer.
@ Device Manager => To set the connected hardwares on he computer.
@ Folder Optons => To adjust te appearance of a folder.
@ Fonts => To set the installed fonts on a computer.
@ Game Controllers => To set a joystick.
@ Internet Options => To set the Internet Explorer application.
@ Keyboard => To set a keyboard.
@ Mouse => To set a mouse.
@ Personalization => To set the screen or desktop.
@
7. What is the Print Preview icon for ?
Print Preview is for viewing the page before printing .
8. What icon is used for writing mathematical equations or formulas ?
9. Describe the steps to create page numbers !
@ Click the Insert tab.
@ Click Page Numbers until the page number location option appears.
@ From those options, we determine the page number position, for example to put the page number on the bottom of the page, choose the Bottom of Page (Footer). Then, choose the preferred format.
@ To set the number format, click the Insert tab then click Page Numbers then choose the Format Page Number icon until the Page Number Format dialog box appears.
@ To choose the numbering format, click the arrow below the Number Format and set the numbering format.
@ Click the OK button to close the Page Number Format dialog box.
@ Click OK to finish the page number and its format setting.
10. how to set a distance among sentences ?
@ Select the text to be set.
@ Click on the Home tab, choose the dialog box launcher on the Font group to show the Font diaolog box.
@ Choose the Character Spacing.
@ Scale option is to set the scale to adjust the space among characters.
@ Spacing option is to adjust the space among characters.
@ Position option is to set the character position towards a line.
Diposting oleh STAR LEDIES di 19.53 0 komentar
Label: ICT TASK X-SMA-S-2
Senin, 31 Januari 2011
Evaluation Of Chapter 5
A. Multiple Choice
Choose the correct answer.
1. A
2. C
3. D
4. B
5. B
6. D
7. A
8. D
9. C
10. E
B. Essay
1. What is the difference between first line indent and hanging indent ?
Answer:
-First line indent it is to align according preference, either letters or numbers on the first line of a word or a sentence that has been blocked.
-Hanging indent it is to align according to preference on the letter or number on the second line, third, and so on within a blocked sentence.
2. How to insert a new column in a table ?
Answer: Insert a new column in a table by the following way :
a. Place the cursor on a table that will be inserted a column.
b. Click the Layout tab, look in the Rows & Columns group.
c. If we are to insert a column on the right side of the table, click Insert Right, whereas to insert a new column on the left side, click Insert Left.
3. a. What is ribbon?
b. Name parts of the ribbon.
Answer:
a. Ribbon it is a bar that contains icons to support word processing.
b. Home, Insert, Page Layout, References, Mailings, Review, View, Design, Layout.
4. a. How to set the spacing in a script?
b. Name type of scripts.
Answer :
a. -Highlight the text to be changed.
-Click on the Home tab, choose a dialog box launcher on the Paragraph group.
-On the Paragraph dialog box, click Indent and Spacing.
-Choose one of the spacing following options. Single : 1 space, 1,5 Lines : 1,5 space, Double : 2 space, At least : the spacing is determined according to the minimum size line with the maximum size font, Exactly : the spacing is determined equally without font adjustment, Multiple : the spacing is determined by a percentage.
-Click OK to set spacing according to the preference.
b.Kinds of script.
4.b.1.Viewed from the point of need and purpose of use.
letter devided two there are: single letter and mail merge
Envelope
Texbox
Labels
Cover
WordArt script
Image script
Tabel script
Graphic script
4.b.2. Viewed from the manufacturing techniques.
New Document
Open Document / Exciting document
Recent document
5. Explain briefly on how to make a mass letter using the mail merge facility.
Answer:
These are how to make a mass mail with the mail merge :
a. Open a new document, then click on the Mailing tab.
b. Choose Start Mail Marge and click Letters.
b. Afterwards, you can make a mail merge document with charecter you.
Diposting oleh STAR LEDIES di 01.14 0 komentar
Label: ICT TASK X-SMA-S-2
